My New machine

General Bike chat
Geoff

My New machine

Post by Geoff »

Hello guys, I have just joined this group after taking delivery of my Honda VTR Firestorm. Must say it looks a great bike and I cant wait to get out on the open road. I am relatively new to biking having only passed my test a year ago (previous bike was a Suzuki SV 650S, another V twin). So I assume it will be a long time before I outgrow this 'beasty machine'! Its a 2000 model on a W plate. Could anyone asvise me if this will have the new modifications from the previous models, eg. Larger Tank, uprated suspension etc. If not, doesnt matter I am just curious. Intend to commute from Surrey London up to my home in Teeside once a week so hope this bike will suffice!

Take care guys and ride safe.
Geoff
Who else but the self, can be master of the self. With self well controlled another master is hard to find!
iggy1966

Post by iggy1966 »

Welcome Geoff

You've made a good choice there, as for comuting back to teeside you will get to know the people at petrol stations on the A1 very quickly!!

As for fitting the larger tank, I believe for whats involved and the extra milage gained, it is'nt worth it ( anyone please feel free to contradict me on that)

Give Revolution racing a ring, they are the boys for suspension, if you do a search on here you will find the number.

and finally.. get yourself some loud cans you'll love it!!

Ian
"Always do sober what you said you'd do drunk. That will teach you to keep your mouth shut."
Geoff

Post by Geoff »

Thanks for the reply....the A1 oh how I remember that well!
Thanks again
Who else but the self, can be master of the self. With self well controlled another master is hard to find!
Geoff

Post by Geoff »

Hi there, I'm from Stockton but work in London during the week. Just took the machine out for my first ride last night and I must say....what a bike...!

Don't know if you could help me but I have two minor concerns with the bike: