CCTs

Need advice on which oil to use or which tyre best suits you? Share your topic and get help here.
Griff1977

CCTs

Post by Griff1977 »

I know these are an emotive subject (I'm new to this game but still I have picked up the 'tension' (pardon the pun) that these CCTs need consideration).

It's a new bike to me and the last service (4800 miles/2.5 years! ago) shows that the CCTs were changed at 16000- the bike has now obviously done 20800 miles. Advice: when do I need to think about the CCTs again? Sooner/later?

Sorry if there is an answer somewhere else in the forum - I've had a read through and nothing obvious seen.

Ta for now. Griff.
KriegerCCTs,HEL oil lines,+4 advancer,+1/-1 sprockets,6mm spacer,CBR1k Sidestand,'07 R1 R/R,HyperPro springs F&R,Pipe Werx SL Carbons,Oxford sports hot grips,Mori style belly
Immediate plans:Clean it!
Kev L

Re: CCTs

Post by Kev L »

If you want to sleep sweetly at night then yesterday would be the answer!! There are loads of threads featuring failures with various degrees of catastrophe. You may be lucky and get away with it for a while, but, "do you feel lucky, well do ya punk?" Sorry had a brief Dirty Harry moment. Do yourself a favor and either do the stopper mod or fit manuals.
:beer:
Carpe diem, quam minimum credula postero
F3, 954 USD front, K Tech springs, Braced swinger, Penske shock, Six spoke Mockesini wheels, Harris rearsets, QaT, Flywheel diet!, A&L stacks, stick coils, K&N, FP Ti jets, lashings of Ti & CF
Griff1977

Post by Griff1977 »

Kev. Is there a mileage that they should be changed at? Because they were changed at 16000 does that not keep me safe?

I'm not disagreeing with you (I have no reason or experience to) but don't understand?

Am I being dull? How long will manual ones last if I have them fitted or had them fitted at 16000?

Ta Kev. Griff.