How do to all you Stormers..

New here? Come in and introduce yourself
junkyard

How do to all you Stormers..

Post by junkyard »

:D Hi im a newbie,
what a great site, ive not long purchased a 2000 firestorm in blue 'great bike' i purchased accident damaged and have been enjoying get in her back on the road, i bought the manual and saved myself alot off money doing the work myself, just a few teething problems she ticks over abit high and sometimes coughs when stood and cuts out i think it may need setting up??? 'not really sure' and do they all bob around on the front end? ive noticed theres a big old washer been put on rear shock about 5mm thick is this to thick???
shes loves a drink, i live in Doncaster i took my son out to Sherburn has we pulled in to the cafe fuel light come on, on the way back i was keeping my eye out for a garage when a bike shot passed at speed...Well what can i say 'fuel light went out the window' i opened her up and gave chase, i caught the fellow up, then he turned off..
Well a couple of mile up the road she started coughing and splutering i was shaking her about willing her on when she cut out in the little village 5 mile from Askern so embarrasing... :oops:
What can i say there not the best bikes to push :lol:
]When you're wearing a full face helmet, don't spit.[/size]
donk

Re: How do to all you Stormers..

Post by donk »

Eh up there,
welcome to the forum. If theres anything you need there are always guys and guys on here to give advice and tips, all of which are very friendly. :D

I also have a blue storm, so you never know i may see you at squires one day. You will know it's me, i ride with my mate who is on a super duke!!! :wink2
junkyard

Post by junkyard »

Thanks Donk, hope to see you there sometime :thumbup:
]When you're wearing a full face helmet, don't spit.[/size]
scottb

Post by scottb »

hello mate dont you just hate that fuel light blue is the best color dont you think :D :thumbsup:
Kitch

Post by Kitch »

Hi Welcome!