Hey all.

New here? Come in and introduce yourself
misnblu

Hey all.

Post by misnblu »

I thought I'd introduce myself to the group and say hi.
I just purchased a mint 1998 SHawk and have fallen head over heals for it. :lol:
As a veteran forum fella that has been on many automotive forums (still am) and motorcycle forums years ago I've taken the liberty to browse and troll all of the threads and live all the wealth of information available. :clap:

I've been wrenching for about 40 years now on cars I've built and restored and even had a Kawasaki KZ400 I restored and rode for a year.
Toward the end of the year the 400 wasn't enough for me and quickly outgrew the bike, sold it, and searched for something in the likes of a sport bike.
600's were too small as I'm 6 foot and about 200 pounds so 750 - 1000 cc would do me fine. 25 years later I finally got that bike I've always wanted and can't be happier with it.

She's a beast, a literal banshee of speed that I need to tame, and learn it's strengths and weaknesses to be the rider she deserves. :thumbup:

Here's a picture of it.
I'm glad I found this place and have already made a list of maintenance procedure and upgrades that will keep the beast happy and running smart. :)
Attachments
The beast and current street/ race car build in progress.
The beast and current street/ race car build in progress.
The new steed.
The new steed.
1998 Honda SuperHawk aka FireStorm
https://www.dwn4lif.com
My website πŸ‘†
nigelrb

Re: Hey all.

Post by nigelrb »

Hi, and welcome.

Looks like a bit of a 'Storm' brewing overhead also :lol:
alanfjones1411

Post by alanfjones1411 »

Hello and welcome to the forum :wave:
SO WHEN DOES THIS OLD ENOUGH TO KNOW BETTER KICK IN
Dickiebig

Post by Dickiebig »

Hi and welcome. Nice looking bike even for a red one πŸ‘πŸ€£πŸ€£
Please remember that you need any pictures of your bike to include garbage bins, long story, but colour and size are unimportant πŸ˜œπŸ˜πŸ‘πŸ‘