Praticing wheelies and not binning your bike!

General Biker Banter

Have crashed trying to pull a wheelie?

Yes, Many times
13%
Yes, once and i was gutted
8%
No Never, hahaahh in your face squiffy!
79%

Total votes: 24

Squiffythewombat

Praticing wheelies and not binning your bike!

Post by Squiffythewombat »

Hi Guys,

I was just wonder if you UBER pros could answer a couple of things ive been pondering?

Im just learning to wheelie now, i can get the front up on the clutch, only maybe a foot of front wheel air maximum and for about 2 nanoseconds. I dont really want to try that much harder or higher as im SUPER scared of crashing my bike, mainly because shes still on finace and im pretty much a student but also coz i love her! Im still learning and in myself i know this which is why im taking things so slowly. I got my knee down for the first time two weeks ago...bloody great!

anyways my question to you pro riders was how did you learn to wheelie/stunt etc without binning your bikes? or do you bin your bikes on a regualr basis and just repair them? Is there some series of things to pratice for wheelies or do they "just come natraly" to the gifted?

Thanks for bearing with my dyslexic spelling :-)
Toby
:D :D
Squiffy_The_Wombat

Eagles may soar but wombats dont get sucked into jet engines!!
kevg

Post by kevg »

you should have a fourth option in the poll:

No i'm to scared and only ever wheelied by accident.
cheerz

kev
Squiffythewombat

true i used to be like that, still am to a certain extent!

i cant alter the poll now tho, lol!
Squiffy_The_Wombat

Max

Post by Max »