Hello all!!!

New here? Come in and introduce yourself
Calmac

Hello all!!!

Post by Calmac »

Hello from the Western Isles of Scotland!!!

Well where do i start!! Ive been biking since 2003, had a 1997 Suzuki GSXR 600, then got paid off in 2008 and and had to sell it. Got back on my feet and back into biking 2 years later and bought my 2001 VTR Firestorm. Unfortunately 9 weeks later a doddery old lady didnt indicate or brake to take a left hand turn which resulted in me going up the back of a car and the VTR was written off. I bought it back off the insurance and then got loads of bits to get it back on the road but didnt have the time and eventually sold it on. I now have that bike back, and im delighted with it, Needs a couple of wee things here and there but im so glad to have it back!!!

I will post a few pics later this week.

Well its gonna take me a while to get used to the site and im sure i will be asking loads of questions later!!!
Kev L

Re: Hello all!!!

Post by Kev L »

Welcome along mate, ask away. You will be able to answer a lot of your own questions by using the search facility as well.
Was the bike rebuilt back to stock or have you modified it?
Enjoy the bike and the forum.
:beer:
Carpe diem, quam minimum credula postero
F3, 954 USD front, K Tech springs, Braced swinger, Penske shock, Six spoke Mockesini wheels, Harris rearsets, QaT, Flywheel diet!, A&L stacks, stick coils, K&N, FP Ti jets, lashings of Ti & CF
charlie2ie

Post by charlie2ie »

You should be more careful when you are rearending old ladies :lol:. Welcome to the forum, there's nothing the guys on here don't know about keeping a Firestorm running sweet.
Calmac

Post by Calmac »

It was rebuilt back to stock, and repsrayed black. No decals yet, not sure wether to put them on or not.

If i found the old cow i would have given her a boot up the butt!! She didnt even stop to see if i was okay!!
charlie2ie

Post by charlie2ie »