hi newbie here

New here? Come in and introduce yourself
Fatboy

hi newbie here

Post by Fatboy »

Hi, just decided to get back into biking after 4 year years out, the rs250 is gathering dust in the garage, and wanted something a bit more user friendly , so I decided on a Firestorm after a little research. Bought one, well won auction on ebay, (yep, I know) and pic it up sunday. 51 plate, £2k less thank 10k miles, how does that sound? What do I need to look out for, before i hand over the readies, I will walk away and risk the -ve feedback.
Thanks, any advice welcome, Ian :beer:
Anotherbikerbabe

Re: hi newbie here

Post by Anotherbikerbabe »

Hi there & welcome

That sounds like a great deal. :thumbup: all I did was text the reg to the dvla to make sure it aint stolen or insurance write off/outstanding finace etc by texting the reg to 83600. I did and had no worries and the owner was happy with that.I got a really great bike for £1600 for mine with a lot of mods on etc. I would read the thread on the CCTs (which are plastered all over this site, but you can find many in the work shop section) and change your reg/rec too as mine just went on me last weekend but my CCT went on me one month after picking up my bike :(

You get those sorted and you're laughing. As soon as you have pics, post them for us to see, or whilst you wait, post the link to the bike on ebay, in here so we can take a look..The guys on here are very very knowledgeable and know everything there is to know about the Storms, so you have come to the right place.. :clap: Welcome to fun house.. :wave:
ABB
Last edited by Anotherbikerbabe on Sat May 29, 2010 9:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Silly boys...Women do have balls....We just wear them higher up!
Mister Stu

Post by Mister Stu »