Forum newbie

New here? Come in and introduce yourself
KingNog

Forum newbie

Post by KingNog »

Hi all
Had a good look round and it seems like a friendly place and so I thought I'd sign up. I'm not new to Honda based forums but I'm a Firestorm noob through and through. Picked up a '98 frame and engine plus some ancilleries last week and have the intention of creating a Monster inspired naked. Really liked what I've seen here so far, some lovely stuff created by real enthusiasts. I'm sniffing about for ideas and first hand experiences, in particular with VFR800 read end swaps and suitable subframes. I'm on a modest budget, so no SP2 front ends or ohlins goodies for me at this time but never say never. I'm based just South of Bristol and would be keen to chat anything bike related really, but with a view to learning more about the VTR and what is possible. I appreciate nakeds are not everyone's bag and I get a sense that some folk view it as sacrilege but I'm old and creaky,and have a ZX7R for when I want to be uncomfortable. Which is still surprisingly often. Anyhoo, nice to meet you all, cheers Jon.
Dickiebig

Re: Forum newbie

Post by Dickiebig »

Hi welcome to the mad house.
Lots of good advice here, by much more knowledge people than myself.
But first and foremost read the information post to new owners details essential mods
If not already done, mcct and rectifiers are essentials to consider and NEVER use full synth oils.
ATB. Enjoy
alanfjones1411

Post by alanfjones1411 »

Hello and welcome to the forum Jon :wave: Lots of good advice here.
SO WHEN DOES THIS OLD ENOUGH TO KNOW BETTER KICK IN
nigelrb

Post by nigelrb »

Hiya Jon, and welcome.

A build thread of your project will make good reading!!
KingNog

Post by KingNog »