Hi from Somerset.

New here? Come in and introduce yourself
DazB

Hi from Somerset.

Post by DazB »

Hello. New to the forum and new to the VTR.

I've been riding for 15 years, ish! In that time I've had a number of CRR600s and a Aprilia Falco, and RSV-r (the real one with Oz wheels Ohlins Suspension and carbon bits) I also had a ZZ600, but less about that the better!

I love me V-twins but always had a inline 4 for winter. I gave up bikes 4 years back after the death of my brother who was the one responsible for my love of bikes. The biker in me died for a bit, but I decided in October to sell the car and go back to bikes full time! Long story short, I wanted an all year bike with a V-twin and the VTR1000 was the one I went for.

I've a 1999 VTR in Silver, standard apart from cosmetic, screen, hugger... So far I'm loving it, but its not been without its downers. It's not as quick as the RSV or even the Falco! The VTR goes round corners well, but not really had the weather to push it yet. I have found it a bit soft of the front, but I know that from what Ive read before I bought it. The tank is studio small, but again I know that. The odd thing I soon noticed is a lazy left indicator when its cold! Need to sort that somehow if anyone has an idea?

I'm kinda doing everything on a budget so I'll be looking to maintain her myself, so I'll be looking for advice for sure. ;)